Brevig Selected to the All-Division Team

FRISCO, TEXAS –The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-Division teams for the 2012-13 season.  The teams represent the four divisions in the NAHL: Central, North, South and West Divisions, as voted upon and selected by the league’s 24 head coaches.  The awards are based on performance during the 2012-13 regular season.

Central Division

Forward: Brandon Wahlin, Austin Bruins

Forward: Mac Jansen, Coulee Region Chill

Forward: Adam Knochenmus, Bismarck Bobcats

Defenseman: Cody Dixon, Austin Bruins

Defenseman: Drew Brevig, Brookings Blizzard

Goaltender: Aaron Nelson, Bismarck Bobcats

North Division

Forward: Jared VanWormer, Soo Eagles

Forward: Brett Skibba, Springfield Jr. Blues

Forward: Robbie Payne, Kalamazoo Jr. K-Wings

Defenseman: Dylan Zink, Jamestown Ironmen

Defenseman: Brett Beauvais, Kalamazoo Jr. K-Wings

Goaltender: Tyler Marble, Soo Eagles

South Division

Forward: Kyle Sharkey, Topeka RoadRunners

Forward: Rudy Sulmonte, Corpus Christi IceRays

Forward: Sean Gaffney, Topeka RoadRunners

Defenseman: John Rey, Amarillo Bulls

Defenseman: Nick Neville, Texas Tornado

Goaltender: Paul Berrafato, Amarillo Bulls

West Division
Forward: Jono Davis, Wenatchee Wild

Forward: Garret Clemment, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Forward: Alex Jackstadt, Kenai River Brown Bears

Defenseman: Josh Hartley, Wenatchee Wild

Defenseman: Doug Rose, Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Goaltender: Robert Nichols, Wenatchee Wild

The remainder of the NAHL 2012-13 season awards, including the All-NAHL Team, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Brian’s Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year and Organization of the Year, along with the Academic Achievement Award, Community Service Award and Mark Messier Leadership Award winners, will be announced in the near future.