NAHL Releases 2014-2015 Schedule

FRISCO, TEXAS –The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the release of the 2014-15 regular-season schedule. The release of the regular season schedule in the month of May marks the first time in the modern NAHL era (2003-Present) that a schedule has been released this early in the process.

Celebrating its 39th season in 2014-15, the NAHL is the oldest junior hockey league in the United States and one of only two that operate under the non pay-to-play model. The NAHL is also one of the best at advancing players to collegiate and/or professional hockey. During the 2013-14 season, over 160 players have made NCAA college commitments and over 100 alumni were playing in the NHL this past season.

“We are excited to have 24 teams back again for the 2014-15 season and getting a schedule done this early in the process is a testament to the hard work done by the NAHL owners,” said NAHL Commissioner Mark Frankenfeld. “Our owners continue to do a remarkable job of creating stability in their markets, which in turn, creates a better product for the players. We are excited about the upcoming season and look forward to the NAHL Draft next week.”

View the 2014-15 NAHL Regular Season Schedule in .pdf format

Each of the 24 teams in the league's four divisions – the Central, Midwest, North and South- will play 60 regular season games. The regular season will commence on September 12, 2014 and end on March 29, 2015.

The 12th annual NAHL Showcase Tournament will be held from September 17-20, 2014 at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, Minnesota. All 24 NAHL teams will play four regular-season games at the Showcase, which is now considered one of hockey's most prominent and popular events of the entire season. For scouting purposes, the event is a yearly gathering for every NCAA program and NHL team as they get their first look at some of the best and brightest hockey talent North America has to offer. A showcase schedule will be announced on a future date.

The 2015 NAHL Top Prospects Tournament will be held from February 16-17, 2015 at the Troy Sports Center in Troy, Michigan. A schedule and format will be announced on a future date. 

The 2015 Robertson Cup Championship, which crowns the NAHL’s playoff champion and USA Hockey’s Tier II Junior A National Champion, will be held from May 14-17, 2015. A location and final format has yet to be determined.

2014-15 NAHL Divisional Alignment
Central Division (5 teams): Aberdeen Wings (SD), Austin Bruins (MN), Bismarck Bobcats (ND), Brookings Blizzard (SD), Minot Minotauros (ND).
Midwest Division (5 teams): Coulee Region Chill (WI), Fairbanks Ice Dogs (AK), Kenai River Brown Bears (AK), Minnesota Magicians (MN), Minnesota Wilderness (MN).
North Division (6 teams): Janesville Jets (WI), Johnstown Tomahawks (PA), Keystone Ice Miners (PA), Michigan Warriors (MI), Soo Eagles (MI), Springfield Jr. Blues (IL).
South Division (8 teams): Amarillo Bulls (TX), Corpus Christi IceRays (TX), Lone Star Brahmas (TX), Odessa Jackalopes (TX), Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees (TX), Topeka RoadRunners (KS), Wenatchee Wild (WA), Wichita Falls Wildcats (TX).

CLICK HERE to read full article at NAHL.COM.